Procurement executives, buyers, financial, facilities and technology decision-makers from most higher education institutions in South Africa and Namibia attend the PURCO SA Annual Conference and Exhibition.

PURCO SA sponsors attendance of one senior Procurement Executive per member institution, and extends a free invitation to at least one selected ICT or Facilities Executive from each Member Institution. Typically every Head of Procurement attends the full event, along with their buyers and the Financial Executive to whom procurement reports.

PURCO SA is a non-profit body created and governed by all South African and Namibian universities. We help education and allied institutions manage tenders, negotiate better contracts and improve their effectiveness. PURCO SA uses collaborative buying power and expertise to negotiate national contracts, provide consulting services, and facilitate better use of resources.

Our Member List includes every public university in South Africa and Namibia, as well as private institutions, TVET Colleges and allied organisations such as the CSIR, SABS and National Research Foundation.

Member Universities

Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Central University of Technology
Durban University of Technology
Mangosuthu University of Technology
Monash South Africa (IIE MSA)
Namibia University of Science & Technology
Nelson Mandela University
North-West University
Rhodes University
Sefako Makgato Health Sciences University
Sol Plaatje University
Stellenbosch University
Tshwane University of Technology
University of Cape Town
University of Fort Hare
University of Johannesburg
University of KZN
University of Limpopo
University of Mpumalanga
University of Namibia
University of Pretoria
University of the Free State
University of the Western Cape
University of the Witwatersrand
University of Venda
University of Zululand
Vaal University of Technology
Walter Sisulu University

Member Allied institutions

Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI)
Centre For The Aids Programme of Research In South Africa (CAPRISA)
Council For Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
Engineering Council of South Africa (ECSA)
National Research Foundation (NRF)
South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)
South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
Zeitz Mocaa

Member TVET Colleges and Private Institutions

Boland College
Buffalo City TVET College
Capricorn TVET College
Central Johannesburg TVET College
Coastal KZN TVET College
Eastcape Midlands TVET College
Ehlanzeni TVET College
Elangeni TVET College
Esayidi TVET College
False Bay TVET College
Gert Sibande TVET College
Independent Institute of Education
Majuba TVET College
Milpark Education
Mnambithi TVET College
Moonstone Business School of Excellence
Mopani South East TVET College
Motheo TVET College
Nkangala TVET College
Northlink TVET College
Port Elizabeth TVET College
Sedibeng TVET College
South-West Gauteng TVET College
Taletso TVET College
Thekwini TVET College
Vuselela TVET College
Waterberg TVET College